The Interview 

​On 12/30/2016

Hi Ashley,


Thanks very much for talking with me this afternoon! This email serves as a confirmation of our interview on Monday, January 9th at 11 a.m. at the Starbucks at the corner of Tejon and Bijou.


The interview usually takes 1 – 1.5 hours. As we discussed, if your wife is able to join us, that’s great! If she isn’t, that’s no problem for this interview.


I’m not sure if you and Jenn talked about it, but you have signed up during our $1000 advance promotion. In order to receive the advance on your future compensation, I need to have received the Background Check Form(s) within 48 hours of our Interview (by Wednesday, January 11th, 2017). I will also need to have received your medical records from your providers within 10 days of our interview (by Thursday, January 19th, 2017). Your psychological screening, which cannot be scheduled until after I receive your Medical Records and they have been reviewed, will need to be completed on or before February 9th, 2017. Once you have successfully cleared the medical screening and the psychology screening, you will receive the $1,000 advance on your compensation, and you will be cleared to be matched. If you have any questions about this, please don’t hesitate to call or email me, or we can talk more about it at our interview.


I really look forward to meeting you! I hope you and your family have a wonderful New Year.


Warmly,

Barrett

It was official. I was moving forward with this agency and it was already more promising. Mariah and I both went to the interview. By the time we ordered and received our coffee, Barrett walked right through the door. We exchanged ‘hello’s’ and sat down. Then she remember she needed coffee too. Once we were all back at the table, I turned in all the paper work that they previously requested in the Welcome Packet. We went over the paper work. She asked both Mariah and I a lot of questions and we answered them all. The dialogue continued and it was great. We brought up the IP we had been ambiguously discussing. I finally got her name however, for now, I’ll leave her name out until I know she is ok with it. For now, her name is Jane. Listening to Barrett talk, my eyes were bigger than a half dollar as I was eager  to get the ball rolling with her. The in person interview was great and I was excited for the next steps. We left with nothing but smiles. Here is her follow up email after our interview: 

Hi Ashley,

It was really great to meet you and Mariah today – thanks for coming out in the hurricane. Ha!

I have just sent off for your background checks, so you should both have an email from GoodHire.com with instructions to complete the check. 

I texted you earlier about needing a picture of each of your Driver’s Licenses (either texted to my personal cell at 720-xxx-xxxx or emailed here), but I also need some pictures of you to put in your profile that we’re hoping to start soon. At least one photo of you by yourself and then a photo of you with your family – and any others you’d like to include. They also can be texted to me or sent to my email.

Thanks very much and I’ll be in touch with you once we hear back about your medical record screening.

Take care!

Barrett

Leave a Reply

