CCRM Phone Interview!

On February 2, 2017, I got a surprise phone call. IT was perfect timing because I had just text Jen asking her if she has heard from CCRM on if they are going to move forward with me. She told me she had not heard anything. It was maybe 20ish mins after our text conversation that CCRM called me. I forget the ladies name, but she asked me if I had 10 mins to conducted a 45 question phone interview. I told her yes, when in reality I was wrapped in a towel because I had just got out of the shower. I sat on the couch as I listened to each of her questions. They were basic questions of Mariah and I; if we had any STD’s, been out of the country, our address and phone numbers, etc. I mean the list goes on. At the end of the interview, I had asked her if the questions seemed fitting and what the next step was. She told me that she just ask the questions and my CCRM nurse will review them. She told me that CCRM will be contact with me in the next week.

After my phone call,  I text Jen telling her that CCRM contacted me. She was very happy, but annoyed at the same time since CCRM is suppose to contact her first. Overall, she was excited to know that I had the phone interview because that means I was passed medically. She wanted to hear the news from CCRM before jumping to conclusions, but you could tell that she was happy for the phone interview is the next step in CCRM process. Fingers still crossed as we are moving forward!

Leave a Reply

